College Planning

ACT TEST

Saturday, September 9, 2017 - deadline to register is Friday, August 4

Saturday, October 28, 2017 - deadline to register is Friday, September 22

Saturday, December 9, 2017 - deadline to register is Friday, November 3

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - deadline to register is Friday, January 12

Saturday, April 14, 2018 - deadline to register is Friday, March 9

Saturday, June 9, 2018 - deadline to register is Friday, May 4

Saturday, July 14, 2018- deadline to register is Friday June 15

(Many of these test dates are NOT at Winneconne High School- see registration information)
REGISTER AT:  http://act.org/

All Juniors will be taking the ACT test with the writing portion on February 27th, 2018. This particular test given to everyone will be no charge and WILL count as an official test for college admissions. Juniors chosing to take the ACT again may do so and can register at ACT directly.

ACT Test Prep opportunities
UWOshkosh prep classes: https://oce.uwosh.edu/personal-and-professional-development-programs/youth-programs/act-test-prep-course/

Xavier test prep class: http://acttestprepxavier.com/

Direct from ACT: http://www.act.org/content/act/en/products-and-services/the-act/test-preparation/act-online-prep.html

College Planning Information

Seniors should continue to visit and explore colleges through information listed and Juniors should begin their exploration of college and technical college choices and locations. 
2017 Senior Parent Night slide show:

Xavier High School College Fair
UW MajorMania
UW Application Statements
UW Help https://uwhelp.wisconsin.edu/   
Junior Essay Prep for College or Scholarships

College Essay Guy: Tips for applications and essay writing:
https://www.collegeessayguy.com/



Opportunities to Visit & Explore

College Visit Hints and Tips
WHS College Visit Permission Slip

Apply To...

University of Wisconsin Campuses

Wisconsin Private Colleges

Wisconsin Technical Colleges

Fox Valley Technical College

Link to the Common Application, used at many colleges, see link for list of schools utilizing the Common Application. http://www.commonapp.org/~ 


 ​Request for a Recommendation Form 


Ordering an Official Transcript

Helpful Websites

Notes about High School vs. College

 

School PROFILE

Request WHS Transcripts

Request College Transcripts (CAPP)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.